Horsford Parish Council

Information about the Parish Council

Horsford Parish Councillors

Gary Branch                                    gary.branch@live.co.uk

Chris Brown (Chairman)                 angliancarpets@angliancarpets.co.uk

Kathryn Clarke                                norwichdollshouses@gmail.com

Derek Jacks                                      derekjacks76@tiscali.co.uk

Katrina Johnson                              hamina@btconnect.com

Joanne Keeler                                  joannekeeler@talktalk.net

Sandra Lumbard                             sandralumbard@outlook.com

Angela Makinson                            angelamakinson@gmail.com

Adrian Scott (Vice-Chairman)         adrianpscott@btconnect.com

Deborah Scott                                 debscotttt@gmail.com

Virginia Sokalsky                             virginia.sokalsky@gmail.com

The Role of a Councillor


A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.  People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their parish council work. A councillor is an unpaid voluntary role.

They are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. In Horsford we have 12 councillors.


Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term ‘local council’ is synonymous with ‘parish council’, ‘town council’ and ‘community council’.

Horsford Parish Council | Jim Graves (Parish Clerk) - 01603 898621 | horsfordpc@gmail.com

Site developed and supported  by www.stevejackman.me